General

How to Have Healthy Alone Time — MakeItUltra™

By Eric Perry, PhD-c Audio version | Click here “Knowing yourself is the beginning of all wisdom.” ~ Aristotle When was the last time you had a day to yourself? If you are like most people it was probably a while ago. We live in a world where we are constantly bombarded by external stimuli. […]

via How to Have Healthy Alone Time — MakeItUltra™

 

 

I used to have alone time either at the beach taking pictures watching sunset or admiring the sea, thinking about life, or by locking myself in my room doing nothing but checking social media or something to keep me busy.

But recently I had internet problem for 2 days I really felt like I had no purpose in life, but after a while I realised I’ve got all the time in the world for myself and to do what I want.

Internet, social media smart phones are distracting me from myself and my goals. I’ve done all things listed in the post above except for the social media part, couldn’t keep myself away from it, but I really have to set a time for it instead of being virtually social all the time and neglecting myself.

Adding to those 5 things, not carrying a smart phone gives me more time for myself, it’s hard, I lost mine and planning to get a new one (I CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT A SMART PHONE AND CAMERA), but I’m delaying this idea because I feel I’m at peace this way. I was too active on social media, I am still active but not like how I used to. This thing has given me freedom, watching the sunset without worrying about how the picture will look like, going out relaxing myself without WhatsApp messages stress or snapchating my peaceful time.

I realised the problem is not in having social media or smart phone, but how we let ourselves to be enslaved by these things, it’s about prioritising your time, your peace, YOURSELF. Rest of the things can be done any other time, but not in YOURSELF TIME.

 

Do you have your ALONE TIME  ???

Leave a Reply

